About the Frontier League



The Frontier League, founded in 1993, is the longest running active professional independent baseball league in the United States. The league comprises of 14 teams spanning from St. Louis, Missouri to Quebec City, Canada. The Frontier League has a rich tradition of professional baseball of the highest quality. Numerous players, coaches, umpires, announcers, and front office members have used the Frontier League as a jumping off point into Major League Baseball.